LIN LATEST PRAYER REQUEST

Jeremy's full Prayer Request #25: 


Prayer Warriors!!

Here's an update and some more prayer requests:

  • Praise God that we've been growing as a team in chemistry and understanding of each other. It won't always mean wins right away and it isn't always as obvious, but being with the team everyday I can tell we are growing in the right direction!
  • Praise God that He has blessed me with the resources and platform to be able to launch a campaign with One Day's Wages for girls' empowerment. This is a very under-the-radar but crucial issue for the world.
  • Praise God that Ava's scans came back clean. Please pray for her as she heads towards transplant to continue fighting leukemia.
  • Please pray that our team would continue growing as a team in terms of learning to play with each other and in Coach Kenny's system, as well as for our team to further depend on God for peace during times of uncertainty, security during times of trial, strength during times of weakness and joy in every circumstance. Players are interested in Christ, so please pray that Jesus would take over the locker room!!
  • Please pray for the U.S. election that amongst all the negativity and accusations both between presidential candidates and amongst friends, God would bring our nation together under humble leaders in this upcoming election at all levels of government.
  • Please pray for my hamstring to heal quickly and for me to pour my energy into loving and serving my teammates while I'm hurt!
  • Also please pray that I learn, during my time being injured, how to truly rest in God's presence and further surrender this season to Him. It's hard when I can't be out there!!